Nas to have 20th Anniversary Illmatic XX double album released!


Illmatic XX
Columbia Records/Sony Music Entertainment
Scheduled release date: 15th April 2014

Nas has announced that his debut album is to be re-released as Illmatic XX. This is to commemorate the 20th anniversary of this Hip Hop classic.

The album will be a remastered double disc release which will include rare remixes, unreleased demos and freestyles.

Nas is also going on a U.S. tour where he will perform the album in full, including shows at John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts and the 2014 Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival. Check out the Illmatic XX below this article:

Illmatic XX track list:

Disc 1: Remastered original album
1. The Genesis
2. N.Y. State Of Mind
3. Life’s A Bitch
4. The World Is Yours
5. Halftime
6. Memory Lane (Sittin’ In Da Park)
7. One Love
8. One Time 4 Your Mind
9. Represent
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell

Disc 2: Demos, Remixes & Live Radio
1. I’m A Villain (previously unreleased)
2. The Stretch Armstrong and Bobbito Show on WKCR October 28, 1993 (previously unreleased freestyle)
3. Halftime (Butcher Remix)
4. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Remix)(promo single)
5. One Love (LG Main Mix)
6. Life’s A Bitch (Arsenal Mix)(promo single)
7. One Love (One L Main Mix)
8. The World Is Yours (Tip Mix)
9. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Stink Mix)(UK single)
10. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (The Laidback Remix)(UK single)

The album is now available for pre-order at iTunes & Amazon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s