J.Period & 1200Squad.com presents: #MARCH9REVISITED


J.Period & 1200Squad.com presents:
Release date: March 9th 2014

J.PERIOD & 1200Squad.com Present #MARCH9REVISITED, the third and final installment in this award-winning and critically acclaimed B.I.G. Remix Series.

17 years after the passing of one of hip hop’s all-time greats, J.PERIOD revisits the catalog of Brooklyn’s Finest to re-imagine classic B.I.G. verses over a diverse collection of tracks that speculate on what hip hop might be like if The Notorious was still around. The result is a non-stop collection of remixes over new and classic instrumentals from Nas, Jay Z, Fabolous, Kendrick Lamar, Rick Ross, Meek Mill, 2Chainz, Cam’ron, Busta Rhymes and more.

Also included are J.PERIOD’s signature interview clips and personal insights from Puffy, Jay, Snoop, and B.I.G himself.

Celebrate the life and music of the late great Frank White with #MARCH9REVISITED. BROOKLYN ALL DAY!

Track list:
1. Victory (Hate Me) feat. Busta Rhymes (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
2. Let’s Get It On (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
3. Notorious feat. Lil Kim & Puffy (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
4. One Last Chance (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
5. B.I.G.’s Different (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
6. Benjamins feat. Lil Kim (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
7. Spread Love (Cool Out Remix) [Produced by J.PERIOD] (Exclusive)
8. Hey Ma (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
9. Warning Message (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
10. Queen B feat. Lil Kim & JAY Z (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
11. Welcome to Brooklyn (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
12. In the System feat. Jay Electronica (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
13. Better Moves (Interlude) feat. JAY Z
14. Sky’s The Limit (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
15. Media Hype (Interlude) feat. Snoop Dogg
16. Dreams & Nightmares (J.Period Remix) (Exclusive)
17. You’re Nobody (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
18. Beamer Benz (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
19. Armed & Dangerous (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
20. The One In Front Of The Gun feat. T.I. (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
21. Darkness Falls (J.PERIOD Remix) (Exclusive)
22. Bonus: Party & Bullsh*t (Ratatat Remix)

Download Logo

Listen to & download here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s