De La Soul – and the Anonymous Nobody…


De La Soul
and the Anonymous Nobody…
Release date: August 26th

De La Soul always dared to be different & their new album is no exception. ‘and the Anonymous Nobody…’ is very, very laid back & quite unvaried in its sound, something that is very much in contrast to the diverse range of guest artists. Roc Marciano, Pete Rock, Snoop Dogg & 2 Chainz rep Hip Hop/rap, Usher & Jill Scott show R&B support & Damon Albarn (Blur) & David Byrne (of the legendary ‘Talking Heads’) add some rock flavor.

I’m sure any further projects will see another musical transformation, but for now De La Soul are in relaxation mode.
(Rashad Unique)

Track list:
1. Genesis (Intro) (feat. Jill Scott)
2. Royalty Capes
3. Pain (feat. Snoop Dogg)
4. Property Of (feat. Roc Marciano)
5. Memory Of… (US)(feat. Estelle & Pete Rock)
7. Lord Intended (feat. Justin Hawkins)
8. Snoopies (with David Byrne)
9. Greyhounds (feat. Usher)
10. Sexy Bitch
11. TrainWreck
12. Drawn (feat. Little Dragon)
13. Whoodeeni (feat. 2 Chainz)
14. Nosed Up
15. You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation)(feat. David Goldblatt)
16. Here In After (feat. Damon Albarn)
17. Exodus (Outro)

Available on iTunes

Preview, buy & download @ iTunes here

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s