Yalo – Broken Language

Yalo
Broken Language
OK-Tho Records
Directed by: Shot By Cisco

Yalo: At the young age of 20 he is inspired by the rugged and raw sounds of the 90’s which is why he choose to spit over Smoov Da Hustla & Trigger Tha Gambler’s track of the same name. The song will be featured on his upcoming debut mixtape “I Love Brooklyn” where he young Brooklyn native tells tales of the inner city, and delivers bars over classic, 90s beats from some of the hottest rappers from BK.

Yalo states:
“I’m an inspiring on the rise artist from East New York, with dreams of making it out of the rough streets of Brooklyn and one day making a large impact on the Hip Hop culture. I started rapping back in high school at lunch tables, doing talent shows until my brother Marc, heard me rap a 16 to him & he was definitely impressed by the creative wordplay. He then soon began to push me into working on a small project just rapping over old school Brooklyn beats & we decided to call it “I Love Brooklyn” At the time I still was in high school and there was a lot of procrastination occurring and I wasn’t as focused. 4 years later I got back into being serious and finished up the project and now will be releasing it in February 2017.”

Leave a Reply

