Royce Da 5’9″ – The Bar Exam 4. Hosted by: DJ Green Lantern

Free Mixtape Download

Royce Da 5’9″
The Bar Exam 4
Hosted by: DJ Green Lantern
Release date: June 20th

This is the 4th installment in Royce Da 5’9″s “Bar Exam” mixtape series. Hosting vocals are provided by DJ Green Lantern.

Download for free @ DatPiff here

Prodigy of Mobb Deep dead at 42

Albert Johnson (November 2nd 1974 – June 20th 2017)

Prodigy, one half of the Queensbridge rap duo Mobb Deep, passed away this morning aged 42.

The groups publicist gave confirmation to the press in the following statement:
“It is with extreme sadness and disbelief that we confirm the death of our dear friend Albert Johnson, better known to millions of fans as Prodigy of legendary NY rap duo Mobb Deep.” “Prodigy was hospitalized a few days ago in Vegas after a Mobb Deep performance for complications caused by a sickle cell anemia crisis. As most of his fans know, Prodigy battled the disease since birth. The exact causes of death have yet to be determined. We would like to thank everyone for respecting the family’s privacy at this time.”

Prodigy died in Las Vegas, Nevada after being hospitalized there a few days before. He’d been performing with Mobb Deep partner Havoc on the “Art of Rap Tour” in Las Vegas & became unwell, apparently due to complications with sickle-cell anemia. The cause of death has not been confirmed as of yet.

Best known for his work with co-partner Havoc as Mobb Deep, Prodigy also had a solo career & ventured into movie acting.

Mobb Deep album discography:
1993: Juvenile Hell
1995: The Infamous
1996: Hell On Earth
1999: Murda Muzik
2001: Infamy
2004: Amerikaz Nightmare
2006: Blood Money
2011: Black Cocaine (EP)
2014: The Infamous Mobb Deep

Solo album discography:
2000: H.N.I.C.
2008: H.N.I.C. Pt. 2
2012: H.N.I.C. 3
2012: The Bumpy Johnson Album
2017: The Hegelian Dialectic

Prodigy’s final album project was “Hegelian Dialectic (The Book Of Revelation)”, released on January 20th 2017.

Sadat X – The Sum Of A Man

Album Release

Sadat X
The Sum Of A Man
Dymond Mine Records, LLC
Release date: June 16th

“The Sum Of A Man is Sadat X of Brand Nubian’s latest solo project. The album is produced entirely by Diamond D, who has released it on his own label, Dymond Mine Records. The album includes guest vocal appearances from Diamond D, Kurupt, Tha Alkaholiks, Raheem DeVaughn & more.

1. The Devil Is Near (feat. Jawz Of Life)
2. Neva (feat. Timmy Hunter)
3. Good Inside
4. Out Of Bounds (feat. Diamond D)
5. Always Be My Lady (feat. Raheem DeVaughn)
6. Yawl Can’t Drink With Us (feat. Kurupt & The Alkaholiks)
7. Celebrate
8. Who’s Judging (feat. Tony Sunshine)
9. Bang Bang
10. Get Away
11. The Five Boroughs
12. Reflections

Preview, buy & download @ iTunes here